One More Year

Two days into classes I realized I should probably update everyone on my amazing experiences at the University of Wyoming. (I meant to while in Australia but I was a little busy.)

I spent the majority of my time this summer working at the Little Snake River Museum, which boasts some amazing local history, along with riding my horses, working out, spending time with family and friends and studying abroad. I also started reading The Sun and completely and fully recommend it to anyone who needs to see a little light in humanity.

First things first, my study abroad this summer in Australia was completely amazing! It was three weeks jam packed with the best people and even better wagyu burgers. We experienced so many diffrent types of agriculture and saw everything from production to marketing. Sheep, alpacas, cattle, kangaroos, racehorses, chickens and dogs greated us at every visit and we were blessed with so many knowledgable hosts. I will make a complete post about it later but theres too much to put in this update so keep your eyes open!

Our group visiting a sugar cane grower. (I was not looking at the camera at all. ^)

Although it is my final year (fingers crossed) at UW I am blessed to take a few less classes than usual and take full advantage of many other opportunities. Currently I am the President of UW’s chapter of Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow, and a member of the Wyoming Colligate Cattle Assocation. I’ve also just joined the Ranch Horse Versatility Team and hope to atend a few more meetings of the Dead Poets Society.

Although I might end up a little stressed every now and then, every experience is completely worth it on my way to achieving my dreams. Until next time, heres to another great year in Laradise!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started